Are you looking to get more involved in DRI’s Young Lawyers Committee? Here is the answer. There are numerous ways to get involved in DRI's Young Lawyers Committee. Now is a great time because there are many opportunities associated with our annual seminar, which will be held on June 16-17, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada. There are also ways to get involved in addition to the seminar that are detailed below.

Feel free to contact Committee Chair Sarah Madsen at sarah.madsen@act.org, Vice-Chair Christiane Fife at christiane.fife@daimler.com, Second-Vice Chair Josh Webb at jwebb@hwhlaw.com or any of the individuals listed below. These opportunities are a great way to network with young lawyers across the country. Here are some selected opportunities:

Opportunities associated with Seminar

  • Volunteer to help market our seminar. This is the best and easiest way to get involved with our committee! If you are interested, please contact Baxter Drennon at BDrennon@wlj.com or Emily Motto at emotto@baylorevnen.com.
  • Our committee will be performing a service project in association with the seminar. If you are interested in getting the word out or helping to plan contact Elizabeth Sorenson Brotten at Elizabeth.brotten@lindjensen.com.
  • If you are an in-house counsel and would like to know more about the in-house only breakout session associated with our seminar, please contact Jeremy Falcone at Jeremy.falcone@elliswinters.com.
  • If your firm is interested in being a sponsor at our seminar, please contact Evan Holden at holdene@gtlaw.com.

Opportunities to publish

We are looking for authors!!

  • The Whisper, our monthly e-newsletter, typically contains 4 to 5 articles that are generally 1,500 to 3,000 words. Please contact our editor Matt Bruno at mbruno@k-glaw.com, or our co-editor Kristi Lemanski at klemanski@psalaw.net.
  • The Voice, DRI's weekly e-magazine. Our committee contributes an article every 8 weeks or so. Please contact editor Matt Bruno at mbruno@k-glaw.com, or our co-editor Kristi Lemanski at klemanski@psalaw.net.
  • For The Defense, DRI's monthly magazine, has a dedicated issue each year that our committee produces, typically in Spring. These are longer articles that go out to DRI's entire membership. If you are interested, please contact Suzanne Whitehead atswhitehead@zelmcd.com or Lauren Bragin at lauren.bragin@tuckerellis.com

New Opportunities to join a subcommittee

We are ramping up some of our subcommittees to cast a wider net to get more members involved in certain committee initiatives.

Would you like a Guide

If you would like to be involved in our committee, and aren't quite sure how to do it, we have a program in place to match you with a "guide" to provide more information on getting involved. Guides are responsible for contacting new Committee members (or anyone else who would like a guide) to encourage their involvement, understand their needs and wants as a member of the committee, and direct the individuals accordingly. So whether you are a new or old member looking to get more involved, email Bryan Browning atbbrowning@bassford.com to be assigned to or serve as a Guide.